Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
4

🎙Sneak peek! The day I stopped discerning religious life

A snippet from my conversation with a Catholic therapist
4

Hey friend,

I recently recorded an awesome episode of the Recovering Catholic podcast, a conversation with a Catholic mental health counselor (who also happens to be my good friend), Ashley Cermak. Here are just a few things we talked about …

  • how to know when you need therapy versus spiritual direction

  • why having free will is so damn scary

  • how to sit with our emotions as people of faith

We also discussed our own seasons discerning religious life—something we actually went through together as friends. Here is a sneak peek of that portion of the conversation 👆

The full podcast episode will release on January 2, but I couldn’t wait to share a little preview with all of you!

Thank you so much for being part of this community. I am so looking forward to what’s to come in 2024.

Sarah

4 Comments
Recovering Catholic
Recovering Catholic
Millennial in my early 30s, writing about the Church, faith, theology, crisis, deconstruction, and retrieval/ressourcement.